Statement Trainers…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Today I went shopping for some holiday clothes at the Trafford Centre, Manchester. I love that the Trafford has so many shops under one roof, it’s perfect for rainy days like today. I was a bit nervous having my photos taken with this being my first fashion post and fellow shoppers wandering by kept giving me the nervous giggles but I hope you guys enjoy!

When I go shopping a comfortable outfit is a must. How do some girls manage to shop in heels – queue me toppling down an escalator (this has actually happened to me)! Due to my clumsiness and need for comfort (this might be related to long days as a student nurse), I usually go shopping in trainers so today seemed like a perfect opportunity to style up my new super bright green Nike Huaraches. I picked these up in the ASOS sale and I’m just in love… (all outfit links below)

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I ordered this cute wrap around choker from ASOS earlier this week, I was worried that it wouldn’t suit me but I really love it. Surprisingly, it also seems to just go with anything! Linked below.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I got this cute little Radley bag back in May for my birthday and I just love it, it’s the perfect size for days out or nights out and the grey colour just seems to go with everything. Unfortunately this colour is now sold out but there is a beautiful dusty pink colour amongst others – links below.

Trainers – Nike from ASOS

Body – Topshop

Choker – Reclaimed Vintage at ASOS

Shirt – Topshop Petites, now sold out. Similar here.

Jeans – Binx Jeans at Topshop, now sold out. Similar here or here.

Bag – Radley

Leave a Reply

